56 Belarusians honored for professional excellence

Fifty-six representatives from various fields of activity will be presented with state awards. Corresponding decree No.128 was signed by Belarusian President Aleksandr Lukashenko on 2 May, BelTA learned from the press service of the Belarusian leader.

They will be honored with orders, medals and honorary titles for many years of fruitful work, high professionalism, exemplary performance of official duties, merits in military service and protection of the state border, prevention and mitigation of natural and man-made emergencies, a significant personal contribution to the implementation of fiscal and tax policy, the development of the judicial system, environmental protection and forensic activities, oil refining, transport and construction industries, the real economy and foreign economic relations, industry and agricultural production, achievements in social activities, education, science, culture and art.

The Order of Honor will be presented to Vasily Korzhov, Director General of the Narochansky National Park, and Valentina Baranova, member of the regional organization of veterans of the Leninsky District of Grodno of the Belarusian Public Association of Veterans.

Six workers of the State Border Committee will be presented with the Medal for Excellence in Military Service. Among them are deputy heads of departments Grigory Ganusevich, Aleksandr Gotovchits and Aleksandr Taupeko, head of the departmental office Vitaly Aleshkevich, deputy head of the departmental office Arseniy Krupko and head of the ideology department of the 21st border unit Sergei Lysenko.

Senior major case investigator of the Investigative Committee's Department for Investigating Crimes Against the Interests of Service Aleksei Ivanov will receive the Medal for Excellence in the Maintenance of Public Order. A group of five representatives of the Emergencies Ministry will be honored with the Medals for Excellence in the Prevention and Mitigation of Emergencies. These are heads of the Lida, Kalinkovichi and Khoiniki regional emergencies departments Dmitry Belyavsky, Dmitry Guts and Viktor Satsura, head of the Mogilev emergencies department Dmitry Golubev, and first deputy head of Emergency Services and Emergency Response Directorate of the Emergencies Ministry - Head of Emergency Response Department Aleksei Ioffe.

A significant number of workers from various sectors will be honored with the Medal for Labor Merits. They include Finance Minister Yuri Seliverstov, First Deputy Industry Minister Aleksandr Ogorodnikov, Director of the Slutsk acetum plant Aleksandr Rybak, diamond cutter of Gomel Production Association Kristall Igor Pershin and Director of the Samokhvalovichi secondary school Valentina Smolenskaya.

Medals of Francysk Skaryna will be awarded to Oleg Ignatenko, deputy director general for scientific and innovative work of the Scientific and Practical Material Science Center of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, Lyudmila Rodionova, vocalist of the Youth Variety Theater, and Aleksandr Chizh, head of the laboratory of radio photonics of the state research and production association Optics, Optoelectronics and Laser Technology.

The decree also conferred honorary titles of the Republic of Belarus. The Honored Inventor title will go to Anatoly Chebotarev, a leading research engineer at Peleng; the Honored Teacher title – to Galina Belyaeva, deputy director for education at secondary school No.34 in Mogilev; the Honored Worker of Education title – to Mikhail Dymovich, director of the Ivatsevichi State Agricultural College; the Honored Worker of Agriculture – to Tatyana Krotova, a leading technologist of the poultry slaughter shop at Dzerzhinsky Agrocomplex.

By his executive order, Aleksandr Lukashenko also expressed official thanks of the President of the Republic of Belarus to professionals of the Emergencies Ministry and the Supreme Court.

First deputy heads of the Shklov and Nesvizh regional emergencies departments Yuri Belonovich and Leonid Fraimovich, first deputy head of the Mozyr regional emergencies department Yevgeny Deshin, head of the Luninets regional emergencies department Sergei Kolesnichenko and chief specialist of the regulatory and technical work and prevention of emergencies of the main department of supervision and prevention of the Emergencies Ministry Kim Kadrov will be awarded for their long fruitful work, high professional skills and performance.

Larisa Matveyenkova, head of the main department for organizational and methodological support of the judicial activity of the Supreme Court, will receive an official letter of thanks of the President of the Republic of Belarus for many years of fruitful work, high professionalism, significant personal contribution to the development and strengthening of the judicial system and ensuring the rule of law.

BelTA – News from Belarus